Ayubovan – Welcome

„Hiro“ is the Singhalese term for sun. With harmony, warmth, tranquility and traditional Ayurvedic methods we have been making sure for 12 years that you are able to live a more conscious life.

The start of a spiritual journey

Gain new strengths and energy with the Panchakarma-treatment, accompanied by a regular doctor’s consultation. Enjoy our Ayurvedic cuisine specially designed for your physical constitution type and find your inner balance in our yoga pavilion – set in harmony with nature.
We want to offer you much more than just a short-term relaxation and recovery but rather accompany you on the journey to your true inner self and a more conscious life in the here and now.

 

Our resorts

Overlay
Hiru Villa

Hiru Villa

Ayurveda Resort maggona

The idillic resort on the south west coast of Sri Lanka was the first of the three Hiru Ayurveda resorts to be built.

Learn more
Overlay
Hiru Beach

Hiru Beach

Aurveda Resort Kosgoda

The picturesque hideaway set on the pristine Kosgoda Beach is as beautiful as the Hiru Villa.

Learn more
Overlay
Hiru Mudra

Hiru Mudra

Ayurveda Resort Induruwa

The name of our third and newly established resort is inspired by the symbolic hand gesture „Mudra“.

Learn more

Impressions


Ayurveda – The mother of medicine

The knowledge of longevity

The teachings of Ayurveda has its roots deeply embedded in India and is based on scriptures, that are more then 2500 years old. To this day it is regarded as the oldest healing method in the world, its influences can be found in the traditional Chinese medicine, herbal medicine of the Western countries and in modern Medicine today. The term derives from the ancient Indian language, Sanskrit, and translates to „knowledge of longevity“.

Learn more about ayurveda

Kapha pitta vata

Sri Lanka – an island in the Indian Ocean

Dive into the cultural diversity

Surrounded by the Indian Ocean Sri Lanka was formerly known under the name Ceylon. The island nation is located in the South of India. More than 22 million people of different religions and ethnic groups live together in today’s democratic-socialist republic. The official language is Sinhala, the local – Tamil, and English is used for trade and education. Favored by the island’s location, Sri Lanka has long served as a hub for maritime transport between West and Southeast Asia. Before being colonized by the Portuguese, Dutch and later the British Sri Lanka was one of the centers of ancient Buddhism.

Learn more about Sri Lanka


Yoga – Re-united with yourself and the world

The Hiru Resorts – A Yoga vacation that is one of a kind

In addition to the daily treatments with our therapist team, you have the opportunity to deepen your spiritual experience through regular yoga group lessons. These take place under the guidance of a yoga teacher in our idillic yoga-pavillion. With the help of physical (asanas) and various breathing exercises (pranayama) and deep relaxation you will find gracefulness, as well as inner peace and mental clarity. You will be more in touch with yourself and the surrounding environment. Even your personal Yoga mat is already waiting for you when you arrive so all you need to bring are comfortable clothes.

Learn more about Yoga


Panchakarma – The core of every Ayurveda cure

The Pachakarma cure embodies the most profound and effective method of physical cleansing and regeneration. Its name can be translated to „five proceedings“ which hints on the procedure of the cure: cleansing, purification, weight regulation, regeneration and harmonization of the bioenergies. With the Panchakarma cure we can help you treat disorders of the digestive and cardiovascular system, migraines and depression.

Learn more about Panchakarma


Tripadvisor Reviews

It is for the sixth time that I do a three weeks Ayurveda Treatment in Hiru Villa, and I appreciate it for my health and well-being more than I can say. It has become my little secret paradise where I long for - all year round. The location is unique, 20 meters on top a small protected bay in the Indian Ocean where fishermen pull in a big net full of fish every morning, singing their monotone encouragement. The Hiru Villa's team is competent, friendly, and always ready to help. Food is excellent: served very nicely three times a day, individually for every guest according to their dosha. The rooms are simple, comfortable and clean with a balcony and wonderful view over the bay and the ocean. You relax under palm trees in the garden. It has become like home for me over the years, where I go back to my friends.

Gilisisas Brussels

Booking inquiry

Booking request

HIRU AYURVEDA RESORTS

Here you can ask about your stay in one of our resorts and look forward to the journey into a more conscious way of life.


You can find our current price list here.

Ayubovan – Willkommen

„Hiru“ ist die singhalesische Bezeichnung für Sonne. Mit Wärme, Herzlichkeit und Harmonie machen wir es uns seit über zwölf Jahren zur Aufgabe, Ihnen mithilfe der traditionellen Ayurveda-Lehre ein bewussteres Leben zu ermöglichen.

Der Beginn einer spirituellen Reise

Schöpfen Sie vor Ort neue Kraft und Energie – während Ihrer Panchakarma-Kur, begleitet von regelmäßigen Arztkonsultationen. Genießen Sie die eigens auf Ihren Konstitutionstyp ausgerichteten Gerichte unserer ayurvedischen Küche. Und finden Sie zu Ihrer inneren Balance in unserem Yoga-Pavillon – im Einklang mit der Natur.

Wir wollen Ihnen sehr viel mehr bieten als nur eine kurzzeitige Erholung. Vielmehr begleiten wir Sie aktiv auf der Reise zu sich und einem bewussteren Leben im Hier und Jetzt.

Unsere Resorts

Overlay
Hiru Villa

Hiru Villa

Ayurveda Resort Maggona

Das idyllische Resort an der Südwestküste Sri Lankas entstand als erstes der drei Hiru Ayurveda Resorts.

Erfahre mehr
Overlay
Hiru Beach

Hiru Beach

Ayurveda Resort Kosgoda

Der Hiru Villa in ihrer Schönheit ebenbürtig ist das malerische Refugium am unberührten Kosgoda Beach gelegen.

Erfahre mehr
Overlay
Hiru Mudra

Hiru Mudra

Ayurveda Resort Induruwa

Unser drittes und jüngste Hiru Ayurveda Resort ist von der symbolischen Handgeste „Mudra“ inspiriert.

Erfahre mehr

Impressionen


Ayurveda – die Mutter der Medizin

Das Wissen von der Langlebigkeit

Die Lehre der Ayurveda hat ihre Wurzeln in Indien und basiert auf über 2500 Jahre alten Schriften. Bis heute gilt sie als das älteste heilkundliche System der Welt. Ihre Einflüsse sind in der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin, Pflanzenheilkunde westlicher Länder und modernen Medizin zu erkennen. Die Bezeichnung stammt aus der altindischen Sprache Sanskrit und lässt sich mit „Wissen von der Langlebigkeit“ übersetzen.

Lerne mehr über ayurveda

Kapha pitta vata

Sri Lanka – Insel im indischen Ozean

Tauchen Sie ein in die kulturelle Vielfalt

Im indischen Ozean an der Südspitze Indiens gelegen war der Inselstaat früher unter der Bezeichnung Ceylon bekannt. In der heutigen demokratisch-sozialistischen Republik leben über 22 Millionen Menschen unterschiedlichster Religionen und Ethnien miteinander – Buddhisten, Hinduisten, Muslime und Christen. Offizielle Amtsprache ist Singhalesisch, die Landessprache Tamilisch und Englisch als Handels- und Bildungsprache weit verbreitet. Begünstigt durch die Insellage diente Sri Lanka lange Zeit als Knotenpunkt für die Seefahrt zwischen West- und Südostasien. Bevor die Portugiesen, Niederländer und später die Briten die Insel kolonisierten, war Sri Lanka eines der Zentren des antiken Buddhismus.

Lerne mehr über Sri Lanka


YOGA – EINS MIT SICH UND DER WELT

Die Hiru Resorts – Yoga-Urlaub der besonderen Art

Ergänzend zu den täglichen Behandlungen durch unser Therapeutenteam haben Sie die Gelegenheit, Ihre spirituelle Erfahrung durch regelmäßige Yoga-Gruppenstunden zu vertiefen. Sie finden unter Anleitung eines Yoga-Lehrers in unserem idyllischen Yoga-Pavillon statt. Mithilfe von Körperübungen (Asanas), Atemübungen (Pranayama) und Tiefenentspannung finden Sie zu neuer Beweglichkeit, innerer Ruhe und geistiger Klarheit. Freuen Sie sich darauf, mit neuer Achtsamkeit auf die Signale Ihres Körper und Ihre Umgebung zu reagieren. Alles was Sie dazu mitbringen müssen, ist bequeme Kleidung. Ihre persönliche Yogamatte liegt bereits bei Ihrer Ankunft im Zimmer bereit.

Lerne mehr über Yoga


PANCHAKARMA – DAS HERZ JEDER AYURVEDA-KUR

Gesundung in fünf Stufen

Die Panchakarma-Kur verkörpert die tiefgreifendste und wirksamste Methode zur körperlichen Reinigung und Regeneration. Schon der Name – übersetzt „fünf Vorgänge“ –spielt auf den Ablauf der Kur an: Reinigung, Entschlackung, Gewichtsregulierung, Regeneration und Harmonisierung der Bioenergien. Erkrankungen des Verdauungs- und Herz-/Kreislauf-Systems oder auch Migräne und Depressionen sind nur einige der Beschwerden, die wir mithilfe der Panchakarma-Kur behandeln.

Lerne mehr über Panchakarma


Tripadvisor Bewertungen

Die ideale Location wenn Du dich abschalten willst und ein gesunde Auszeit brauchst! Das Team is sehr freundlich und hilfreich gewesen, das Essen war sehr gesund und lecker (auch wenn teilweise Gewohnheitsbedürftig), die Zimmer waren sehr gemütlich und die Behandlungen waren Super!

Geo Q Stuttgart, Deutschland

Buchungsanfrage

Buchungsanfrage

HIRU AYURVEDA RESORTS

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihren Aufenthalt in einem unserer Resorts an und freuen Sie sich auf die Reise in ein bewussteres Leben.


Unsere aktuellen Preise finden Sie hier.