Ayurveda Resort Ahungalla

The fourth and latest addition to our Hiru Ayurveda resorts offers our guests the perfect opportunity to relax and take a spiritual break. Due to its inviting location, slightly recessed, yet near the beachside, the Ayurveda resort in Ahungalla is especially idyllic. The bungalow complex is situated in the middle of a private garden with lovingly designed paths, a small pond and inviting pool. You can also take a short, two-minute walk to reach one of Sri Lanka’s most beautiful sandy beaches.

Comfortable resort to relax and draw strength

Each of our five guest bungalows encompasses two rooms, where you have the choice between a room with a terrace on the first floor or a room with a balcony on the ground floor. The rooms’ cozy atmosphere is created through the beautiful contrast of the dark woods and otherwise light and bright décor. Each of our 40 m2 standard rooms is equipped with a modern bathroom with shower and toilet and a four-poster bed with mosquito net. The rooms offer further amenities such as air conditioning, fan, safe, hair dryer, refrigerator, electric kettle and comfortable sitting area. Enjoy the wonderful panoramic view over the pool and the beautiful garden either from your room or from the sunny terrace.

Professional Ayurvedic treatment for your well-being

The Hiru Aadya team, consisting of two doctors and six therapists, takes care of your personal needs and holistic well-being. During your stay you can enjoy all features of the classic Panchakarma-treatment: starting with the vitalization and regeneration of your immune system the Ayurveda treatment will further aid the process of restoring and strengthening your immune defenses. For a detailed initial diagnosis the doctor will determine your individual constitution type and dosha, which is decisive for your further Ayurvedic treatment. You will receive up to five treatments daily, such as oil massages, herbal and steam baths, daily yoga, tai chi, meditation, music therapy or a flower bath at the end of your stay.

Your individual Ayurvedic diet

Further, you will also benefit from our traditional and varied cuisine, which significantly contributes to your successful Ayurvedic treatment. You can enjoy your meals in our airy restaurant with a direct view of the garden. At the resort you have the chance to learn how to prepare Ayurvedic meals that suit your individual constitution type and dosha, so that you can easily include these recipes into your everyday diet.

Leisure activities in Ahungalla

In addition to the numerous activities offered at the Ayurveda resort, including yoga, tai chi and music therapy, you have many options for excursions away from the resort. In the small town of Ahungalla you can either enjoy a walk on the beautiful beach, take a tour with the bicycle or do some sightseeing. Also recommended is a visit to the turtle sanctuary in Kosgoda or a trip to the picturesque city of Galle. We will be happy to further advise you on site about the various options for daily excursions.

Hiru Aadya

Impressions


Hiru Aadya activities

yoga_01

Yoga

In addition to the daily treatments with our therapist team, you have the opportunity to deepen your spiritual experience through regular yoga.

Show more
tai-chi

Tai Chi

The "inner martial arts" strengthens the body, prevents diseases and enables self-defense. Tai Chi has its roots in traditional Chinese medicine.

Show more
sidharspieler

Music Therapy

In our resorts you can experience the healing effects music has on your mind, soul and body.

Show more


Standort


Booking inquiry

Booking request

HIRU AYURVEDA RESORTS

Here you can ask about your stay in one of our resorts and look forward to the journey into a more conscious way of life.


You can find our current price list here.

Ayurveda Resort Ahungalla

Das vierte und jüngste Hiru Ayurveda Resort ist der perfekte Ort für eine spirituelle Ruhepause. Mit seiner leicht zurückgesetzten, aber dennoch strandnahe Lage ist das Ayurveda Retreat Resort in Ahungalla besonders idyllisch. Die Bungalow-Anlage befindet sich inmitten eines gepflegten Gartens mit liebevoll gestalteten Wegen und einem kleinen Teich. Das Zentrum des Resorts bildet der einladende Pool. Spazieren Sie zwei Minuten weiter, erreichen Sie zudem einen der schönsten Sandstrände Sri Lankas.

Komfortables Resort zum Entspannen und Kraft schöpfen

In den fünf Gäste-Bungalows mit je zwei Zimmern haben Sie die Wahl zwischen einem Zimmer mit Terrasse im ersten Stock oder einem Zimmer mit Balkon im Erdgeschoss. Hier kommt der schöne Kontrast zwischen den dunklen Hölzern und der ansonsten sehr hellen und lichten Gestaltung zum Tragen, der den Zimmern eine besonders gemütliche Atmosphäre verleiht. Jedes unserer 40 qm großen Standardzimmer verfügt über ein modernes Bad mit Dusche und WC sowie ein Himmelbett mit Moskitonetz. Zur Ausstattung gehören weitere Annehmlichkeiten wie Klimaanlage, Ventilator, Safe, Föhn, Kühlschrank, Wasserkocher und gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten. Der Blick auf den Pool sowie die schöne Gartenanlage sind dabei selbstverständlich.

Professionelle Ayurveda-Kur für Ihr Wohlbefinden

Um Ihre persönliche und ganzheitliche Betreuung kümmert sich unser Hiru Aadya Team bestehend aus zwei Ärzten und sechs Therapeuten. Während Ihres Aufenthaltes genießen Sie alle Elemente der klassischen Panchakarma-Kur: angefangen bei der Vitalisierung über die Regeneration bis zum Aufbau sowie zur Stärkung Ihres Immunsystems. Dafür wird bei einer ausführlichen Eingangsdiagnose Ihr Konstitutionstyp sowie Ihr aus dem Gleichgewicht geratenes Dosha bestimmt. Abgestimmt darauf erhalten Sie weitere Therapien mit täglich bis zu fünf Behandlungen wie Öl-Massage, Kräuter- und Dampfbäder, tägliches Yoga, Tai Chi, Meditation, Musiktherapie und das abschließende Blütenbad.

Auf Ihren Konstitutionstyp abgestimmte ayurvedische Ernährung

Darüber hinaus kommen Sie selbstverständlich auch in den Genuss unserer kreativen und abwechslungsreichen Küche, die einen wesentlichen Beitrag zu Ihrem Kurerfolg leistet. Die auf Sie abgestimmten Mahlzeiten nehmen Sie in unserem luftigen Restaurant mit direktem Blick auf den Garten ein. Damit Sie Ihre Ernährung auch im späteren Alltag typgerecht umsetzen können, empfehlen wir unseren Gästen die passenden Zutaten, Gewürze und Zubereitungsmöglichkeiten zum Kochen leckerer Gerichte.

Freizeitaktivitäten in Ahungalla

Neben den zahlreichen im Ayurveda-Resort angebotenen Aktivitäten, wie Yoga, Tai Chi und Musik Therapie, gibt es auch viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten. So lädt die für Ihren besonders schönen Strand bekannte Kleinstadt Ahungalla zu Spaziergängen, Fahrradtouren und Besichtigungen ein. Aber auch der Besuch der Schildkrötenauffangstation in Kosgoda oder ein Ausflug nach Galle sind lohnenswerte Ziele. Gerne beraten wir Sie vor Ort über die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten.

Hiru Aadya

Impressionen


Hiru Aadya aktivitäten

yoga_01

Yoga

Mithilfe von Körperübungen, Atemübungen und Tiefenentspannung finden Sie zu neuer Beweglichkeit, innerer Ruhe und geistiger Klarheit.

Mehr Anzeigen
tai-chi

TAI CHI

Die „innere Kampfkunst“ stärkt die Körperkräfte, beugt Krankheiten vor und befähigt zur Selbstverteidigung.

Mehr Anzeigen
sidharspieler

MUSIC THERAPY

Erleben Sie in unseren Resorts die heilende Wirkung der Musik auf Geist, Seele und Körper – Ein Erlebnis, das alle Sinne anspricht.

Mehr Anzeigen


Standort

Hiru Aadya Ayurveda Retreat (Pvt) Ltd
Old Teachers Quarters Road
Welithara
Balapitiya – Sri Lanka
Postal code: 80550

Routenplaner starten

Buchungsanfrage

Buchungsanfrage

HIRU AYURVEDA RESORTS

Fragen Sie jetzt Ihren Aufenthalt in einem unserer Resorts an und freuen Sie sich auf die Reise in ein bewussteres Leben.


Unsere aktuellen Preise finden Sie hier.